Environmental Science and Engineering Department

June 17, 2020

Shri Girish Vishnuprasad Desai Awards 2020

Environmental Science and Engineering Department hereby announces the recipients of Late Shri Girish Vishnuprasad Desai Awards.

I. Late Shri Girish Vishnuprasad Desai Award for Academic Excellence
Category (i): Award for students in the integrated M.Sc.-Ph.D. programme
There was no potential candidate for the award.

Category (ii): Award for all other Ph.D. students
The award will be shared between the following two students:

- 1. Ms. Somaparna Ghosh (Roll No. 184180002)
- 2. Mr. Prince Vijay (Roll No. 184180005)

II. Late Shri Girish Vishnuprasad Desai Award for Research Excellence Award Recipient: Ms. Divya Gupta (Roll No. 141180004)

Many congratulations to all the award winners!

Suparna Mukherji

Suparna Mukherji

Head